a kind of Homecoming

life_in_hamiltron_city_of_the_future

Anika + Boh + Hollie

Last night I had the pleasure of heading along to Old St Paul’s here in Wellington to listen to Anika Moa, Boh Runga and Hollie Smith perform……………. Fantastic.
The church with its high ceilings and sharp silhouettes provided an amazing backdrop to a really polished performance. Being in such a spiritual place seemed totally appropriate and I remained totally entranced throughout. Initially I was unsure of how many songs I would recognise, but it didn’t matter. I recognised many of them, but their new songs they had written together were also very memorable. The banter in between songs was cute, they all seemed really down to earth in the way they joked and shared their instruments.
The encore performance of Bathe in the River was the highlight for me.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in Concerts and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Goodreads